The Bible in GIFs: Genesis 6-8

The Lord saw that the wickedness of humankind was great in the earth, and that every inclination of the thoughts of their hearts was only evil continually.

evil-plotting_burns

And the Lord was sorry that God had made humankind on the earth, and it grieved God to God’s heart. So the Lord said, “I will blot out from the earth the human beings I have created—people together with animals and creeping things and birds of the air, for I am sorry that I have made them.”

destroyyou

But Noah found favor in the sight of the Lord…Noah was a righteous man, blameless in his generation; Noah walked with God…

Mean-Girls-she-punched-me-in-the-face-and-it-was-awesome_zps80178d35

Now the earth was corrupt in God’s sight, and the earth was filled with violence. And God saw that the earth was corrupt; for all flesh had corrupted its ways upon the earth.

decayapple

And God said to Noah, “I have determined to make an end of all flesh, for the earth is filled with violence because of them…Make yourself an ark of cypress wood; make rooms in the ark, and cover it inside and out with pitch…I am going to bring a flood of waters on the earth, to destroy from under heaven all flesh…

flood

But I will establish my covenant with you; and you shall come into the ark, you, your sons, your wife, and your sons’ wives with you. And of every living thing, of all flesh, you shall bring two of every kind into the ark, to keep them alive with you; they shall be male and female…two of every kind shall come in to you, to keep them alive.

thattinycarclown-car-filled

Also take with you every kind of food that is eaten, and store it up; and it shall serve as food for you and for them.” Noah did this…In the six hundredth year of Noah’s life, in the second month, on the seventeenth day of the month, on that day all the fountains of the great deep burst forth, and the windows of the heavens were opened.The rain fell on the earth forty days and forty nights.

tennantrain

On the very same day Noah with his sons, Shem and Ham and Japheth, and Noah’s wife and the three wives of his sons entered the ark, they and every wild animal of every kind…went in as God had commanded him; and the Lord shut him in…The waters swelled and increased greatly on the earth; and the ark floated on the face of the waters…God blotted out every living thing that was on the face of the ground…Only Noah was left, and those that were with him in the ark.

on-a-boat2

 

And the waters swelled on the earth for one hundred fifty days. But God remembered Noah and all the wild animals and all the domestic animals that were with him in the ark. And God made a wind blow over the earth, and the waters subsided…on the twenty-seventh day of the month, the earth was dry. Then God said to Noah, “Go out of the ark…Then Noah built an altar to the Lord, and took of every clean animal and of every clean bird, and offered burnt offerings on the altar. And when the Lord smelled the pleasing odor,

emmastoneyum

God said in God’s heart, “I will never again curse the ground because of humankind, for the inclination of the human heart is evil from youth; nor will I ever again destroy every living creature as I have done.

seriously-done-audrina

As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night, shall not cease.” God blessed Noah and his sons, and said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply, and fill the earth…

tupperware

Every moving thing that lives shall be food for you; and just as I gave you the green plants, I give you everything. Only, you shall not eat flesh with its life, that is, its blood. For your own lifeblood I will surely require a reckoning…whoever sheds the blood of a human, by a human shall that person’s blood be shed; for in God’s own image God made humankind.”…

mini-me-i-love-you-o

Then God said to Noah and to his sons with him, “As for me, I am establishing my covenant with you…never again shall there be a flood to destroy the earth…This is the sign of the covenant that I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations:I have set my bow in the clouds, and it shall be a sign…

rainbowcumberbatch

When I bring clouds over the earth and the bow is seen in the clouds, I will remember my covenant.

 

Share your thoughts

